Give us a call:

+49 (0)171.4231.461

Services

The C.A.L.Sonic offers professional assistance in all areas of audio production for Series, Features and Documentaries, AudioBooks and Corporate Media: Voice- and Soundrecording, Editing and Sounddesign, Mixing and Mastering, Music Production.

  • Composition

    Since the early 90s I have dedicated myself to composition, primarily for film and television. In 1994, I established the project studio „The C.A.L.SONIC│Music & Sound for Pictures“, which enabled me to handle assignments largely autonomously. As a result I have produced a broad spectrum of highly diverse projects, including video editing and DVD authoring.

    One of the more significant productions that I have worked on as a composer (“Ruudi”/Estonia) has been honored with various international awards.

  • Sound Design

    Because of the close interdependency of music and sound, I have consistently worked in Sound Design (also Location Recording) and above all in (Final-) Mixing for highly diverse formats, mainly on ProTools and Logic, occasionally with Nuendo and Samplitude, in addition to many other processing programs. For video editing I use Final Cut Pro and Adobe Premiere.

  • Audio Post Production

    Profound knowledge of all musical genres and technical know-how. ProTools MIX³ with ProControl – 64 digital tracks, fully automatable Total Recall-Audio Editing System, various Synthesizers, Steinway, High End Microphones, library of voice-overs.

    My scorings, musically as well as Sound- and Foley Editing including Mixing and Sound Design, involve Documentaries, Advertisements and Feature Films. Furthermore Corporate Identity, interdisciplinary projects, also Audio Books and Music Production.

    From classical score (University education) to dynamic electronic music – I can offer any musical style.

What we can do for You

The project studio C.A.L.Sonic is designed to accomplish the essential stages of film composition in an ideal way, without unnecessarily wasting of time. Here, compositions are created for film, television and radio broadcast – these can be of varied nature: a catchy jingle or atuned to an advertisement, entertaining stage music or thrilling film music – the needs of the client define the course. Highly diverse compositional forms can be produced – classical music, Jazz, Experimental from Sci-Fi, Rock and Pop to current DanceFloor.

Moreover, sub-areas can be covered without relying on outside help – recordings in a controlled surrounding are just as possible as are music productions up to a certain extent. Intelligent sound design can enhance the impact of your product significantly, and we can provide the appropriate acoustical background for your website. As needed, our voice-over library can provide the right speaker or musical artist for your production.

Rufen Sie uns an:

+49 (0)171.4231.461

Services

The C.A.L.Sonic bietet professionelle Unterstützung in allen Bereichen der Audioproduktion für Serie, Spiel- und Dokumentarfilm, Hörbuch und Corporate Media: Sprach- und Geräuschproduktion, Ton-Schnitt und Sounddesign, Mischung und Mastering, Musikproduktion.

  • Komposition

    Seit Anfang der 90er widme ich mich der Komposition, vornehmlich für Film und Fernsehen. Zu diesem Zweck habe ich 1994 das Tonstudio „The C.A.L.SONIC│Music & Sound for Pictures“ gegründet, um hier meine anfallenden Arbeiten weitgehend selbsttätig realisieren zu können. Im Zuge dessen habe ich ein breites Spektrum an Projekten unterschiedlichster Couleur abgewickelt inkl. Video-Editing und DVD-Authoring.

    Eine der wichtigeren Produktionen, bei der ich als Komponist mitgearbeitet habe („Ruudi“/Estland), wurde mit verschiedenen internationalen Preisen ausgezeichnet.

  • Sound Design

    Durch die enge Verwebung von Musik und Sound habe ich stetig im Bereich Sounddesign (auch Location Recording) und darüber hinaus an der (End-) Mischung für die unterschiedlichsten Formate gearbeitet, im Wesentlichen auf ProTools und Logic, ab und an mit Nuendo und Samplitude, neben vielen weiteren Verarbeitungsprogrammen. Im Bildschnitt nutze ich Final Cut Pro und Adobe Premiere.

  • Audio Post Produktion

    Fundierte musikalische Kenntnisse aller Sparten und technisches Know-How. ProTools MIX³ mit ProControl - 64 Spur digitales, voll automatisierbares Total Recall-Audioschnittsystem, versch. Synthesizer, Steinway, hochwertige Mikrofone, Sprecherkartei.

    Meine Vertonungen, musikalischer Art wie auch Ton- und Geräuschschnitt inklusive Mischung wie auch Sounddesign, beinhalten Dokumentar-, Werbe- und Spielfilme. Darüber hinaus Corporate Identity, Interdisziplinäre Projekte sowie Hörbuch- und Musikproduktionen.

    Von klassischem Score (Hochschulstudium) bis dynamischer Elektronikmusik kann jeder Stil angeboten werden.

Was wir für Sie tun können...

Das Projektstudio C.A.L. Sonic ist konzipiert worden, um die wesentlichen Schritte der Filmkomposition optimal und ohne überflüssigen Zeitaufwand realisieren zu können. Es werden Kompositionen für Film und Fernsehen sowie den Hörfunk erstellt - diese können unterschiedlicher Natur sein: ob einprägsames Jingle oder abgestimmt auf die Werbung, unterhaltsame Bühnenmusiken oder packende Filmmusik - die Bedürfnisse des Kunden bestimmen den Kurs. Die unterschiedlichsten Kompositionsformen werden produziert - klassische Musik, Jazz, Experimentelles wie im Science Fiction oder Rock und Pop bis hin zum aktuellen Dancefloor.

Darüber hinaus können Teilbereiche abgedeckt werden, ohne auf fremde Hilfe angewiesen zu sein - Aufnahmen in einer kontrollierten Umgebung sind ebenso möglich wie Musikproduktionen im gewissen Umfang. Mit intelligentem Sounddesign kann die Wirkung des Produktes verstärkt werden und für Ihre Internetpräsenz wird der passende akustische Hintergrund geliefert. In dem angegliederten Hörbuchverlag audiolibris werden Hörbücher produziert. Aus der daher vorhandenen Sprecher- (und Musiker)kartei kann die passende Stimme gefunden werden.